How Can You Start A Weight Loss Journey with Christmas and Thanksgiving Coming Up??!?!?!?

I have a dream. I want to lose 20 lbs by February the 1st but how in the world am I suppose to do that with Thanksgiving and Christmas coming up?? The same thing happens to me every year…I’ll start my weight loss journey…lose 10 or 15 pounds and then BAM! Thanksgiving comes, the food looks so delicious and tempting. Then the inner fight comes….

Angel Conscious: “Jazzie, you can’t eat this you’ll gain weight.”

Bad Conscious: “But it looks so good.”

Angel Conscious: “All your hard work will be gone if you do this Jazzie, don’t do it…eat some tuna and wheat bread hun.”

Bad Conscious: “F*ck you! I’m eating!”

Then next thing I know I’m full to the point where it feels like food is piled up in my throat. Then the fact that I stay home so much plays a huge role because then I’m just eating because I can…not because I am hungry. Then the workout journey comes to a complete stop because I do not like working out infront of family and friends…so after everyone gets back to their schedule after about 5 days…its over for me lol. Then Christmas comes and that just tops my weight gain back to where I was.

What Am I Going To Do Different?

I am going to start my weight lose journey AFTER Thanksgiving is over and all of the food is gone…remove the temptation, remove the problem. Second, I’m going to work on self control. Even though I am comfortable in my skin as I am now, I really really need to lose weight. It would strongly benefit me health wise, so when I go to the doctor he/she won’t look at me, after taking my weight and basically tell me nicely,”You’re f*ckin fat.” Its embarrassing. Also I would no longer be apart of the “American Statistic” of being obese or overweight. Clothes would be a lot more cheap and easier to find.

Before when I started I made a long term goal to get down to 120 but I’m going to take this one step at a time. I want to be -20 by February. By the end of December I would like to be -10 lbs which is a lot but I can do it.

-Jazzie

Leave a Reply

