Goal Completed: Found A Good Moisturizer! Softsheen Carson Mango Oil & Cupuacu Butter Feather Whipped Curl Cream &Pink Growcomplex 3000 Hair Dress Review

So I am so happy to say that I no longer am in need of a good moisturizer because I found them! How did I know I found the right moisturizer?  Well I tried doing twists on my hair. Before i did the big chop and I had long hair I still had a problem with high porosity and I could not retain moisture well. So every time I went to twist my hair the twist would never stay in and the ends would never twist right…now…with the big chop + moisture..the twist stayed in overnight honey! I mentioned the moisturizers I used before…and I just wanted to correct myself. I said the curl moisturizer I was using was shea butter but that was incorrect. The name of the curl cream is SOFTSHEEN CARSON Mango oil & Cupuacu Butter Feather Whipped Curl Cream. The other moisturizer I m using is Pink GrowComplex 3000 Hair Dress.

Now with the curl cream after I spritz my hair with water I apply it first. It helps bring out/define my curls. Since it’s dense I use it as part of my moisturizer because it stays on well over night. With the Pink GrowComplex…its  very light cream. I apply that to my hair after I apply the curl cream. The Pink GrowComplex helps soften my hair, makes it feel stronger and keeps the moisture in…its kind of like a seal for my hair, I actually don’t even need to use my little olive oil/coconut oil mixture as a seal anymore because this works fine by its self.

I actually went 2 days without moisturizing my hair and it still stayed moist. When I spritz it with water my hair just revives and feels better. My hair doesn’t get greasy from it but depending on how much you use it could feel a little like product build up overtime…thats when I would wash my hair.

The down side of this is the curl cream cost $7.99 + tax where I got it from.The Pink GrowComplex cost $5.99…so if I  run out of this every month I’ll be paying bout $16 unless I stretch them out. But you know what…that’s better than blowing money on trying to find out WHAT to use….I’m sooo glad I did the big chop. I love learning something new every day!

-Jazzie

Leave a Reply

