Hair Journey: Big Chop Progress

My big chop progress has been going great. Right now I am in the progress of doing my hair in box braids. I started this natural journey back in June and now I  am in the big chop stage. So far I have completed my goal of finding a usual moisturizer (Lusters Pink GrowComplex), shampoo (SoftSheen Carson) and deep treatment/conditioner (Softsheen Carson Shea Butter Green Tea Reconstructing Deep Treatment).  As my protein treatment I will just be using cream peanut butter…yes the type that you make  sandwich with…its cheap and easy to put on.

I have received my hairfinity pills and I start taking them today. I know some people are against that but its my choice and your problem. So far without pills my hair seems as though it has grown. But since I am putting my hair in box braids then I won’t see the progress until I have taken them out which is why I am posting my progress now instead of Dec. 11.

So just a quick zip through my pictures. My first photo is the big chop, I started off with dry hair along with uneven and still some relaxed hair attached. My second photo I trimmed all the relaxed hair and had just moisturized my hair with conditioner and African pride moisturizer (that moisturizer sucks!) and combed it out. In my 3rd photo I had just finished spritzing my hair with water and combed it out with my wide tooth comb.

So that’s my journey so far! Thanks for reading!

-Jazzie

2 thoughts on “Hair Journey: Big Chop Progress

  1. Love your hair journey segment.

Leave a Reply

