Hair Journey: Progress with my Big Chop…

progress

First, I must say…sorry for the big flowers over my eyes in the photos but I want to star t the photos right under my eyes so that I can see the progress more clearer and others.

Secondly, I couldn’t take the box braids anymore…as pretty as they were they were just ANNOYING to me! Heavy, limited styling, I couldn’t take them ooff of my head like I could with my wig I missed so dealry. The only thing I enjoyed about having those box braids was that it limited the manipulation of my hair because I love love love running my fingers through my hair lol.

So anyway! This is my progress so far into my big chop. If you can not see the words just click on the photo to enlarge it!

i have done a zip through of the last two photos in previous post but I don’t mind repeating myself especially if someone new has discovered my blog or this post

A quick presentation through my photos…

1st photo (11-11-12):

A few days after my big chop. I had trimmed off the relaxed hair left, moisturized my hair using conditioner and African Pride moisturizer which I no longer use because it sucks for NATURAL HAIR…its great on relaxed hair. I spritzed it with some oils I believe a olive oil, rosemary and coconut mix.

2nd photo (11-22-12):

A week and some day after the last photo I had just recently bought some shea butter curly… revive from Carson soft sheen and Luster’s  Pink growth…it did wonders to my hair, made it softer but it was still on the brittle side. My hair grew a little and retained moisture alot more. in this photo my hair is fluffed out.

3rd photo (12-16-12:

I just took out my box braids after having them in for 25 days…I only washed my hair once during the duration…moisturized continuously with  SOFTSHEEN CARSON Mango oil & Cupuacu Butter Feather Whipped Curl Cream. The other moisturizer I m using is Pink GrowComplex 3000 Hair Dress. You probably can’t see much of a difference in my hair from the last photo but I sure can feel it! My edges are the longest they have ever been they reach my eyebrow which is saying something! Also my hairline might look a little different but thats because it is..I trimmed it while I was wearing my braids…I didnt like the puffy edges look. My hair is the softest its ever been in a long time. My hair is growing out evenly…its retaining moisture! Its just great, I love it and I can’t wait to see what it will look like by Jan the 16th!

-Jazzie

Leave a Reply

