My Experience with Tarot Card Readers on Etsy 2012 (Part 2)

For my experience I’m just going to give it to you guys 100% no sugar coating it. If I’m going to tell it, I like to tell it ALL.

My experience…

Now last year (August, 2012) I tried this tarot card reading for the first time online. I only did it to see how it was and I believe I had the thought in mind of my ex and I. A few years prior to that, when we were together we were going to go to a psychic but when we arrived there, it was closed. So I just said might as well give it try through the internet. Its safer that way anyways.

So I just bought the cheapest thing I saw on etsy. I bought from two different people. It cost me less than $2. I believe their profiles basically said that they were either new to tarot cards or wanted to practice so they opened up a etsy shop.

One of the  shops I went to was:

Bernice186 by Joshua https://www.etsy.com/shop/Bernice1886

I paid $0.99 for a reading. Joshua was the first one to get back to me with a message and a reading. Here’s what he sent me (I edited my name out and mind you there were a lot of typos so I corrected them…well the ones I saw):

Message from Joshua:

Hello and good evening. I would like to thank you for choosing Bernice’s Magic Shoppe. I have finished you’re reading and I will share with you my findings below. I hope you enjoy. Sadly my camera has decided to die on me. So it may take me a extra day or two to get that image to you, but no doubt I will send it :). I can however send you a scanned picture of the card for now until I can get my camra working again. I’m so sorry for the inconvenience. I will gladly give you a extra free reading for the inconvenience should you have another question. Just message me on etsy :).

Message from me:

My name is Jazzie…I like to be called Ja**** ****** lol.
My birth date/time August 28th, 1992 born at 4:52am
How should I go about aligning my mind with my heart, in agreeance, when it comes to my goals for my future?
 

Message from Joshua

The card I pull for you is the Yew card. The green man wisdom here is. Perseverance leads to achievement.

 

The perseverance associated with the yew is that of all life, which continues in the face of overwhelming odds and grows stronger because of it. Much of the yew’s symbolism is concerned with transcendence, the transformation that arises from death. However death does not necessarily mean physical ends here – more the end of one way of life and rebirth into a new one. So if you are contemplating some deep and lasting change in your life, this card is especially apposite. The kind of perseverance required to achieve such changes can be just as important as the determination to change. The Green Man wisdom here is clear. He suggests that if you continue to persevere,  the tasks you undertake are more likely to be achieved.

What did I learn from this reading or what message did I get from it?

Well the message I got from this reading was a message that I was already aware of. It was basically saying that if I want succeed in whatever I want to achieve I have to truly put and invest myself into to it. Now honestly, I do see how this really goes with the question I asked because I asked how do I go about aligning my mind with my heart when it came to my choices. He basically said I need to push through whatever I do. It did not say you should love what your doing or do what you want…which is what I always do and it makes me happy.So to me this reading was not really necessary and I wont say that it is inaccurate because I don’t think it is. I just know that it wasn’t they TYPE of answer I am looking for looking back at it now…months later. When I first read it, I thought it was awesome and applied to me greatly but things change.

How did I handle the reading given to me?

I did not take this reading to heart at all. Actually after the first day or two I believe I even forgot about it. I did not apply it myself or anything. I guess it was just a…playful event for me especially since I went for the cheapest thing.

To be continued, part 3….

Sincerely,

Jazzie

Leave a Reply

