Hair Journey Update: My 4c Hair Tangles When I Wash It..

One thing I have been battling with since my big chop is washing my hair. I have never been a fan of washing my hair, I usually Natural Kinky Hairtry to skip it unless my hair feels dirty or build up in it. The reason why is even when I detangle my hair, it still tangles and if it doesn’t tangle then it leaves my hair/scalp squeeky clean and dry. Even though naturals shouldn’t use sulfate shampoo, if the organic shampoo tangles my hair too much then I have to result to using sulfate shampoo to get it untangled.

My solution:

I will only wash my hair when it is braided and use acv (apple cider vinegar). My hair doesn’t tangle or anything when it is braided…not only that but it doesn’t clean my hair completely or get rid of all the moisture that is in it. The acv stinks something horrible so I never tried to use it until recently…I used it to loosen the dirt in my hair and rinsed it with luke warm water and it already felt clean so I washed it (which required less shampoo) just to make sure the smell was out. So this is my alternative to tangled 4c hair…if anyone else has this problem 🙂

-Jazzie

2 thoughts on “Hair Journey Update: My 4c Hair Tangles When I Wash It..

  1. Oh yeah! Tell me about tangling! I’ve been washing my hair in braids/twits for almost a year and it has saved me so much trouble! And I have recently started using ACV more oftwen. I love the way it closes my hair cuticle. 🙂 Thanks for this!

    • Your welcome 🙂 I’m glad I am not the only who experiences the tangles. I barely really wash my hair so the few times I have, I was like…what in the world am I doing wrong? This never happened when I have relaxed hair lol.

Leave a Reply

