Hair Journey: Summer Ideas For Hair…

I’ve really been wanting something new for my hair but since I’m tied up in classes and doing hair is time consuming Im planning for the summer. I’ve been thinking about going back to a sew-in or tracks…whatever they call them now days. But that is absolutely out of the question. Using tracks (for me) equals blending in my hair which means I have to use a brush and that will eventually lead to unnecessary hair loss in whatever part of my hair I continuously brush in order to blend it in.I have been considering making my own half wig or buying a half wig but I really want to stay away from having to blend my hair with things because that’s how my hair begins to thin. But its still a strong possibility. The two main ideas that I really want to pursue and do myself are tree braids or starting box braids and leaving the rest of the hair out so I can style it freely.

kinky curly hair inspiration

Right now, these are my kinky curly inspirations for the type of hair I have been looking for (I lightened the photos so you could see the curl pattern better).The photo to the top left is from modellacewigsandhair.com. The photo to the top right is from rpgshow. The photo to the bottom left is from www.denovohair.com. The bottom right is from www.wigsandclosures.com.         (I DO NOT RECOMMEND PURCHASING FROM ANY OF THESE SITES IM JUST TELLING YOU WHERE I GOT THE PHOTOS FROM).

kinky curly half wigs

Here are some half wigs I have found that I would order if I decided to purchase them. The 1st photo is New Born Free 13018 Spring Half Wig, 2nd photo It’s a Wig FC Perm Yaki Africa, 3rd photo Outre Evony (I’ve had Evony before and she starts out great but she puffs up so much it can be too much to handle, unless you love big hair your going to be trimming that wig like crazy) and 4th photo Its a Wig Fame.

kinky curly braiding hairLast but not least the hair that I am probably going to purchase. Here is the braiding hair I came upon that I plan to use toward my tree braids or leave out box braids experiment.

1st Photo Is Sentionnel Jerry Curl Bulk, 2nd Photo Encore New Deep Bulk By Janet Collection, 3rd Photo Freetress Synthetic Hair Braid Deep Twist Bulk 22, 4th Photo Glance Synthetic Braid Brazilian Curl (Neotura), 5th Photo Hh Water Bulk 18″ By Janet Collection, 6th Photo Outre Vivid Finest Quality Synthetic Blend Bulk – Bohemian Bulk, 7th Photo Glance Synthetic Braid Twin Deep (Neotura), 8th Photo Glance Synthetic Braid French Super, 9th Photo Outre Synthetic Braid Batik Deep Wave Bulk 18

-Jazzie

Leave a Reply

