Journey to Becoming a Social Worker: College Life & Grades!

Sooo this year I am suppose to be graduating “early” June 1st. I have two courses during the Summer I have to take then I’m Natural Hair is Beautiful (50)completely done! Thank God! Since there is only one graduation ceremony per year, my college allows you to graduate early as long as you have two or one courses left to complete and they are already paid for prior to registering for graduation. I’m not sure if any other colleges practice that or not but I just found that out thanks to my new EOP counselor. I had my old EOP counselor for two years and up until 2 months ago I reluctantly switched due to traveling reasons. I am 100% thankful I did because she had been misleading me and if I would have stayed under her I would be in the gutter right now. God works his miracles, right?

The courses I am taking this semester are my human services ( 2 classes), biology and math. I already found out I got an A in both my Human Services classes. I am very thankful for  that, hopefully it will raise my GPA. As for my Biology class if I Ace my Exam I will pass with a D. My Math class, if I do well in the exam I may pass with a D or C. Either way passing is passing lol.  I just need to study instead of blogging right now. I usually do well when it comes to Summer courses so hopefully I get an A or B, nothing less.

After that I really want to open my jewelry store back up online and search for a job. Hopefully get a job. Wherever God leads me.

-Jazzie

Leave a Reply

