Hair Journey: Moisture Success?

I do not want to get my hopes up but I think i have succeed in retaining moisture in my hair!

I realized this when I  woke up 3 days ago..felt my hair and it was still..moist and soft!

What did I do? Changed around my moisturizers. I got rid of the African Pride moisturizer I was using. It was too thin and too light…I think it was actually drying my hair more because there wasn’t enough. Instead of using the African Pride I replaced it with some Jason Organic Conditioner that I got from the local store here…it helped retain moisture but only for a few hours…which was progress from my hair drying in less than an hour. So I’m putting that conditioner to rest…I never liked the smell of it and it didn’t do much for my hair when I actually shampooed and conditioned it.

So what am I using now?  Well I had to dig deep because I was getting a little fed up with feeling like I’m almost there but not quiet. So I remembered when I was younger and I used to get my hair braided a lot…there was this Product from “Pink” that I used to use..that helped with repairing damaged, dry hair and it made my hair extremely soft…its called  GroComplex 3000® Hairdress.

So I just so happen to think of it again when I was at my BSW (Beauty Supply Warehouse) and by chance they had it! So I bought it…and then on my way out I just happened to turn my head and there it was! Sheabutter! My hands were already full from grabbing the Pink cream that I wanted so the only thing that I obtained from Sheabutter was  the shampoo and curl cream (because I love playing with my curls).

As soon as I got home I got to moisturizing my hair and let me tell I could feel the change! I put the cream in my hair from Pink then an hour later I strand tested the Sheabutter curl cream and it works great but it says on the bottle that you need the spray to revive the curl so I wont be using it much. But any who that Luster’s Pink cream worked wonders on my hair.

As for the Shea shampoo I’m a little iffy about using shampoo in general because I dont want to completely clean and remove all of the moisture from my hair. But my hair does need to be washed because I have not washed in over 7 days since I have been trying to retain moisture and shampooing would be a HUGE contradiction.

So today before I go home after work, I’m going to stop by BSW and finish purchasing the rest of the Sheabutter products link conditioner…if they have a moisturizers I’ll try it…whatever appeals to me lol. When I get home I plan on shampooing my hair and conditioning my hair..letting it air dry and moisturizing/sealing to see if it truly is the Lusters Pink cream working or it is just the after effects of the conditioner i have been using then the effect of putting a moisturizer on top of that. Also to see if it is still moist the next day like it has been.

I’m so proud of myself I’m actually getting somewhere with this and my hair actually looks like its growing…I can’t wait to take some new pics and compare them to the old. I wont be taking any until Dec. 11 to make it fair from the last time I took photos.

-Jazzie

 

One thought on “Hair Journey: Moisture Success?

  1. Pingback: Daily Moisture and Sealing | CeraIsis

Leave a comment